Skip to main content

NIH honors loyal employees

March 7, 2014

Northern Inyo Hospital employees presented with awards on Feb. 13 for 15 years of service included Christine Almeida, Julie Anderson, Cheryl Brooks, Daniel David, Valerie Kellum, Panda Kilminster, Sherry Nostrant, Corazon Rieghard and Lorie Thompson. Absent but also honored were Susan Henderson, Linda Hicks, Cynthia LeFever, Susan Reeling and Courtenay Sly. Photo submitted

Long-term employees were recently recognized by Northern Inyo Hospital during an annual event meant to honor those recording milestone years with the healthcare facility.
NIH hosted a breakfast celebration at the Tallman Pavilion at the Tri-County Fairgrounds in Bishop on Feb. 13, honoring 61 employees for five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 35 and 40 years of service to the hospital district.
The event was organized by Human Resources Director Georgan Stottlemyre, HR Assistants Doug Marcellin and Laurie Longnecker and Community Relations Coordinator Cheryl Underhill. Hospital Administrator John Halfen once again served as master of ceremonies.
In attendance were employees’ managers and supervisors, who thanked the employees, presented them with service awards and shared stories about the staff members being honored.
Five Years
Amanda Aldridge, Nicole Belt, Barbara Berens, Jonathan Boyer, Stephen Day, Melanie Fields, Jennifer Friedline, Lori Gable, David Gardner, Christine Hanley, Kathryn Hohenstein, Danielle Jackson, Cynthia Kiddoo, Christy McIntire, Megan McPherson, Kristopher Nelsen, Kari Rennaker, Annette Saddler, Alexis Safarik, Rita Young, Richard Ziegler

10 Years
Carmelita Bloom, Abril Camez, Matthew Ciancio, Monica Connolly, Lisa Erwin, Jillene Freis, Leon Freis, Asia Gonzales, Don Hayden, Cindy Knight, Maria Lawrence, Rosario Riesche, Ronald Stephenson, Andrew Stevens, Lynda Vance, Latoi Williams

15 Years
Christine Almeida, Julie Anderson, Cheryl Brooks, Daniel David, Susan Henderson, Linda Hicks, Valerie Kellum, Panda Kilminster, Cynthia LeFever, Sherry Nostrant, Susan Reeling, Corazon Rieghard, Courtenay Sly, Lorie Thompson

20 Years
Katherine Judson, Carol Kennedy

25 Years
Kevin Christensen, Carrie Petersen

30 Years

35 Years
Juliana Lowden, Grant Schumacher, Gretchen Schumacher

40 Years
Cheryl Adams, Leslie Manzonie

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes