Skip to main content

BUHS baseball honors

June 13, 2011

The Bishop Broncos baseball team capped off a strong season with an awards ceremony acknowledging players and the entire team effort that lead to an undefeated High Desert League season and a run in the CIF playoffs.
Team Awards
Most Valuable Player: Aaron Puls
MVP, Offense: Keith Tatum
MVP, Pitcher: Tanner Kruse
MVP, Defense: Schain Thomson, Chance Callahan
MVP, Utility: Doug Watterson
MVP, Outfielder: Taylor Neubauer
Most Improved: Nate Coakley
Most Inspirational: Cole Means
MVP, Ass’t. Manager: Aaron Lamb
Coaches’ Award: the entire Bishop Bronco lineup: Chance Callahan, Nate Coakley, Jared Davis, Patrick Elliott, Tanner Kruse, Zack Lehr, Cole Means, Taylor Neubauer, Nick Potter, Aaron Puls, Cody Rigney, Cy Scott, Curran Simpson, Darren Spoonhunter, Keith Tatum, Schain Thomson, Doug Watterson
All League Honors
MVP: Aaron Puls
First Team Catcher: Keith Tatum
First Team Pitcher: Tanner Kruse
First Team Infield: Schain Thomson, Chance Callahan
First Team Outfield: Taylor Neubauer, Nate Coakley
First Team Utility: Doug Watterson
Second Team Infield: Jared Davis

View more articles in:
Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes