Skip to main content

BCC Ladies May update

June 13, 2011

May 3 found the Bishop Country Club Ladies playing a Par 3s and 5s tournament, where only those specific holes counted, using half handicap.
First flight winners were Carolyn Poindexter in first with a 29.5, Sue Stavlo with a 33 in second. Second flight was carded wtih Diane Hoffman in first place at 31 and Del McDaniel in second also with a 31.Third flight winners were Shirley Bement in first with a 30 and Marilyn Hoijer in second with a 31.
Andrea O’Connell from Mammoth was welcomed as a new member and captured least putt honors with 30 putts for her debut.
The game was best back nine using half handicap for May 10.
Paula Jones was first flight honors with 37, followed closely by Wie Bunten at 38. Second flight first place was McDaniel with a 35 and Jane Askin in second with 36.5. Third flight winner was Noel Bell with a 34 followed by Diane Nicholson with 38. Least putt honors was shared by Askin, Hoffman and Bell with 34 putts.
On May 17, only the middle nine holes counted, again with half handicap.
First flight went to Jones with a 33. Bunten came in second wtih a 36 followed by Joan Evans with a 36.5. Askin led the second flight with a 35.5 with Terri Alfaro in second with a 36.5 In the third flight, Nicholson led with a 33 with Bell in second at 40. Gloria Chance took least putt honors with only 27.
It was the front nine on May 24, with half handicap.
Jones, again, took first flight honors with a 36 as she carded Bunten who took second. Diane McCrary came in third with 38.5. Second flight leader was Sam Knauss with a 32 followed by McDaniel with a 37 and Marion Dunn with a 38. Third flight was Shirley Bement in first with a 37, Nicholson second with a 39 and Hoffman winning least putt honors with 29.
The end of the month tournament, May 31, was sponsored by McCrary and Linda Knapp. The game was a scramble with each player limited to three clubs and a putter.
The team of Suzy Davidson, Knapp, McDaniel and Irene Knight came in first with a 56.6. Second place went to the team of Evans, Lysa Eldridge, Sue Clarkson and Nicholson with a 61.4. In third with a 61.6 was the team of Laura Gowing, McCrary, Marion Dunn and Bement.

View more articles in:
Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes